In This Section

The Duke of Edinburgh’s Award

Students can take part in the 4 sections of the Duke of Edinburgh’s award at Bronze and Silver level: Expedition, Skill, Volunteering and Physical.  The Bronze award starts in Year 9, through to Gold in Year 11 and 6th form. At Gold, there is an additional section; the Residential.


Dates for your diary:

30.09.17   Gold, Silver, Bronze training day

05.10.17   Gold presentation evening

14.10.17   Silver practice expedition

04.03.18   Gold, Silver, Bronze training day

10.04.18   Gold practice expedition

21.04.18   Bronze practice expedition

02.07.18   Gold qualifying expedition

13.07.18   Silver qualifying expedition

21.07.18   Bronze qualifying expedition